2023–24 Board of Directors

  • Clarence Otis, Chairman; Former CEO, Darden
  • Taylor G. Abbey, Vice President, Institutional Marketing and Investor Relations, Ariel Investments
  • Shahara Ahmad-Llewellyn, Vice Chair; Commissioner
  • John Arnhold, Former Chairman and CIO, Arnhold LLC
  • Nancy Axilrod Denton, General Counsel (Retired), Tapestry, Inc.
  • Peter Berger, Treasurer, Co-Founder, and Partner, Siris Capital Group
  • Jessica M. Bibliowicz, Chairman of the Board of Overseers of Weill Cornell Medicine
  • Richard M. Cashin, President, One Equity Partners
  • Kenneth Chenault, Former Chairman & CEO, American Express; Chairman & Managing Director, General Catalyst
  • Diane Mulcahy Coffey, Vice Chair; Strategic Advisor
  • Betsy Levitt Cohn, Philanthropist and Director of The Betsy & Alan D. Cohn Foundation
  • Harry Crosby, Partner, Trilantic Capital Partners North America
  • Gordon J. Davis, Founding Chairman; Partner, Venable
  • Jeanette M. Davis-Loeb, Founder & CEO, Rising Oak Foundation
  • Fritz Demopoulos, Founder, Queen’s Road Capital
  • Loren R. Douglass
  • Gail May Engelberg, Vice Chair; Trustee, The Engelberg Foundation
  • Mica Ertegun, President and Owner, MAC II
  • Michael D. Fricklas, Secretary; Chief Legal Officer, Advance Publications, Inc.
  • Peter H. Friedland
  • Buzzy Geduld, CEO, Cougar Trading
  • Derek Goodman
  • Donna Golkin
  • David Jaffe, Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Ascena Retail Group, Inc.
  • Jeffrey B. Kindler, CEO, Centrexion Therapeutics
  • Robert Kissane
  • Eric Krasnoff
  • Greg Marcus, President and CEO, The Marcus Corp.
  • Wynton Marsalis, Managing & Artistic Director, Jazz at Lincoln Center
  • Steven Miller, Musician
  • Gbenga Oyebode, Chairman, Aluko & Oyebode
  • Charles E. Phillips, Jr., Chairman of the Board of Directors, Infor Global Solutions
  • Richard Reitknecht, Executive Vice President, Asia Pacific Land Global Headquarters
  • Mark Rosenthal, Chair, Executive Committee; Former CEO, Katz Media Group
  • Ian Schaefer, Partner, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
  • Lisa Schiff, Chairman Emeritus; Managing Director, After Nine Holdings
  • Paul C. Schorr, IV, Senior Managing Director, One Equity Partners
  • Beth Chartoff Spector, Blackstone, Senior Managing Director and Global Head of Institutional Client Solutions for Blackstone Credit
  • David Steward II, CEO, Polarity Ltd.
  • Robbi S. Toll
  • Faye Wattleton
  • William L. Zeckendorf, Co-Chairman, Zeckendorf Development, LLC
  • Wilbur Zou, Managing Partner, BDA China Limited

Ex-Officio Members

  • Hon. Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York
    Stephen R. Aiello, Designee
  • Hon. Mark Levine, President of the Borough of Manhattan
    Courtney Lee-Mitchell, Designee
  • Hon. Adrienne E. Adams, Speaker of the New York City Council
    Kevin R. McCabe, Designee

Board Representative

  • Sherman Irby, Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra

Emeritus Director

  • Hughlyn F. Fierce, Retired Banking Executive, JPMorgan Chase

Co-Assistant Secretary and Counsel

  • Deirdre Davis, Vice President & Senior Counsel – Trademark and Copyright, General Counsel’s Organization – IP Law & Strategy Group, American Express

Executive Leadership

Wynton Marsalis, Managing and Artistic Director
Greg Scholl, Executive Director
Clarence Otis, Chairman of the Board


  • Wynton Marsalis, Managing and Artistic Director

  • Greg Scholl, Executive Director

  • Georgina Javor, Vice President, Concerts & Touring

  • Jason Olaine, Vice President, Programming

  • Todd Stoll, Vice President, Education

  • Gabrielle Armand, CMO & VP, Brand, Sales, and Marketing

  • Pamela Butler, Vice President, Development

  • Susan Gordon , CFO & Vice President, Finance

  • Ed Buller, Controller, Finance

  • Doug Hosney, Vice President, Frederick P. Rose Hall

  • Nancy Gallagher, Vice President, Sales and Special Events

  • Julio Castaing, Chief Human Resources Officer, Human Resources and Administration